MFA mentors Jane Cleland and Stephanie Wytovich are newly laureled! Cleland’s Mastering Suspense, Structure, and Plot: How to Write Gripping Stories that Keep Readers on the Edge of their Seats received the 2017 Agatha award for Best Nonfiction, and Wytovich’s Brothel received the Bram Stoker award for Poetry.

[I see that Brian T. beat me to the announcement for Jane!] Congratulations, Jane and Stephanie!


About brclements

Professor Western Connecticut State University
This entry was posted in MFA General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Laurels

  1. janecleland says:

    Thank you, Brian! Needless to say, I’m THRILLED. Thank you for letting everyone know. Congrats, Stephanie! I’m honored to be mentioned along side you! Just one tiny correction – -the Agatha I won was for Best Nonfiction of 2016. (Not 2017.)

  2. brclements says:

    Thank you for the correction, Jane!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s