MFA Coordinator Search

Dear Students, Alumni, and Faculty,

Many of you have heard already that we are conducting a search for a new MFA Coordinator. The intention is to hire someone who will take over the reins of the program after the August 2017 residency, at which time I will step back to regular faculty. I will continue to teach in the MFA program and at the undergraduate level at WCSU.

It is possible, of course, that the state will undergo another hiring freeze or that the university will cancel the search due to budget issues, so nothing is written in stone yet. But this is the plan.

The last 12.5 years have been the most important, the most rewarding, and most pleasurable years of my professional life. I can’t wait to see how the program evolves, with my participation, in the coming years!

Please share this job announcement with anyone you know who might be qualified and interested.

http://wcsu.edu/hr/employment/Writing_Assistant_Professor_MFA_Coordinator_TT_1216.pdf

Sincerely,
bc

About brclements

Professor Western Connecticut State University
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MFA Coordinator Search

  1. brianthiem says:

    As I read this, I was struck with sadness that you’re leaving, yet joy that a new chapter of your life is opening. You ARE the MFA Program. You birthed it and raised it. On a personal note, I can never thank you enough for all you did for me–turning me into a writer through your MFA program. Since you’re leading the search for your successor, I know you will leave the program in more than capable hands. I’m glad you’ll still be around and staying connected to the MFA Program.
    Brian Thiem

  2. beccamayhem says:

    You’ve done incredible things over the years as our MFA coordinator, BC! Glad you’ll still be sticking around the program though. Congratulations on your next step and I wish you the best in finding your successor.

Leave a Reply

