Housatonic Book Awards

Mentors, Alumni, Students, and Friends of the Program,

Please share with ALL of your friends who are authors, publishers, editors, and/or agents of recent books and on all your social media accounts this link:


The Housatonic Book Awards in Fiction (literary fiction this year–open to books published the last two years), Poetry, Nonfiction (of all types), and Young Adult literature (fiction and nonfiction) are open to nominations until June 15.

The more nominations we receive, the better the chance that we will have phenomenal award winners at residencies, as we have had the last two years with Matthea Harvey, A. B. Westrick, Mardi Jo Link, John Katzenbach, Jennifer Dubois, Gale Martin, and–coming in August–Tawni Waters and Leslie Jamison.


About brclements

Professor Western Connecticut State University
This entry was posted in MFA General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Housatonic Book Awards

  1. Moira Gentry says:

    Hi Professor Clements, I posted this on both the WCSU Library’s and on Poor Yorick’s Facebook and Twitter. I’ll repost again Tuesday May 31.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s