Updates!

Hello everyone!

It’s been awhile and I wanted to touch base, say hello. I’ve been busy. I took a solo cross country trip in May/June 2015 and found the love of my life in September. But as for writing, I’ve gotten a couple publications and I’m a finalist in a short story contest with Scribes Valley Publishing. I’ll let you know if I win, but regardless, I am in the anthology as a finalist. I’m working on a book right now, which I plan on finishing in time to pitch to agents in August of this year at the Writer’s Digest Conference in NYC. This will be my third completed novel–the first two were duds–so I think three times a charm. (Pardon the clichés.) No one knows what my book is about and I want to keep it that way until it’s finished so it doesn’t lose its power. I was in a lull for a bit there but I’m back and I’m more productive than ever. I removed all the bad in my life and that lets in all the good energy. I updated my website if you’d like to check it out: http://www.jennpowers.com. I’ve been really into photography too. Cheers!

Truly,
Jenn Powers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Updates!

  1. Jeannette Ronson says:

    Good to hear from you, Jenn. I miss reading your work. I believe in your work, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

  2. Sandy Barron says:

    Jenn this is fantastic news! All of it! I am so glad you posted an update. I am really into photography too, so I’m looking forward to checking out your photos. If you have a Flickr account, please let me know so I can follow you.

Leave a Reply

