Elvis Juice

…from the bad poetry contest…you’ve been warned…

Elvis Juice

I believe in you because sunflowers.
Because happiness speaks to me.
Because in you there is only those things I see that to me I know I’ll see again.
You golddigger. When you did you start that juice? That Elvis juice. You look skinny now.
I believe in you, but you drank my juice.
Can I drink your juice?
Let me drink your juice.
I want to need to love it, to have it in my mouth, my lovely mouth, small and round and quivering
Like a terrified goat. Kiss me and my goat, my tiny little goat, weeping with its worms.
Don’t touch my worms. They are for the soul, my lonely little soul, to eat my darkness.
Will you eat my darkness?
Because I believe in you.

About justinyodonnell

Justin O'Donnell is a marketing professional and fiction writer who holds bachelors' degrees in English and history. He is currently pursuing an MFA in Professional and Creative Writing from Western Connecticut State University. When Justin isn't working on his novel, he enjoys writing on a wide variety of topics, including religion, fitness, and politics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Elvis Juice

  1. Jeannette Ronson says:

    This is so horrible that it’s good! Best laugh I’ve had all day.

  2. brianthiem says:

    Wow! That was a really great bad poem. I’m thrilled to see the legacy of bad poetry continuing in the MFA program. I regret I couldn’t be there…maybe the summer residency in August.

  3. janecleland says:

    I was, once again, a bridesmaid. My worst wasn’t bad enough. No surprise. How can I compete against a naughty vagina? Oh, wait. I meant a knotty vagina. (A fabulously bad poem!)

  4. nickmamatas says:

    Can you rap it?

  5. janecleland says:

    No rapping here. I know my limits.

  6. brclements says:

    Justin–too bad you missed the Elvis Juice component of the wrap-up meeting!

Leave a Reply

