January Residency Assignment

Folks, as you may recall, the winners of the inaugural Housatonic Book Awards (run collaboratively by the MFA Alumni Writers Cooperative and the MFA program) will appear at our residencies to conduct readings and master classes. The winners of the Fiction and Poetry awards will appear at the January residency.

I would like to ask that those of you who will be attending the January residency read these books in advance of the residency so that you will have a good sense of each author’s work and to support the award series. We want to show our guests that we value their work!

The Fiction winner is Jennifer Dubois for Cartwheel, and the poetry winner is Gail Martin for Begin Empty-Handed. Please visit your library or favorite bookseller and read these books prior to January!

The Nonfiction winner (Mardi Jo Link for Bootstrapper) and YA/Middle Grades winner (A. B. Westrick for Brotherhood) will appear at the August 2015 residency.


About brclements

Professor Western Connecticut State University
This entry was posted in MFA General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s