Internship

Hello Everyone!

I am in search of an internship for the fall. I prefer an internship where I can mostly work from anywhere, like the MFA program. However, I am open to anything. Let me know if you have any suggestions–much appreciated!

Jenn Powers  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Internship

  1. Hi Jenn. Good luck with your internship. I seem to have forgotten how to log in to post a new comment. Hank Garfield

  2. Jenn,
    The way you’re publishing, I’d recommend you ‘ghost’ for me.

  3. brclements says:

    Jenn, Email Superinterns and tell them you’re from the program. They should be able to find you a good, remote internship. Becca was happy with the internship she did through them.

  4. janecleland says:

    Brian Thiem loved his internship with the literary agent, Paula Munier. She’s a doll and eager to have a new intern. All the work can be done remotely. If you decide to contact her, tell her I recommended you and that I think you’d be a terrific intern. pmunier@talcottnotch.net

    • brianthiem says:

      I’m sorry I didn’t jump on this earlier too, but I’ve been traveling and haven’t spent as much time on my computer as normal. I hope you strongly consider Paula Munier. As Jane said, it was a wonderful experience, and through Paula, I have an inroad into the publishing business that many MFA graduates struggle to acquire for a long time after graduation. Good luck.

  5. jnny1107 says:

    Thanks Brian–I will check out Superinterns. And thank you Jane–I’ll definitely email Paula tonight. Thanks so much!

  6. Erik Ofgang says:

    Hi Jenn,
    The MFA’s new journal Poor Yorick still has a little room on the editorial board and most of the work can be done remotely, though we do have meetings at WCSU from time to time, so far we’ve been averaging one meeting a month.
    As far as internships in general I’d say that they can be a really good opportunity to get your foot in the door at nonfiction publications. I started freelance writing after my internship at the News-Times in Danbury.

Leave a Reply

