Critique Partner Needed

Hi All!

Meet Beth Fred! That’s me! I’m a full time ELF keeper and part time writer/blogger/writing instructor. I’m represented by Kathleen Rushall of Marsal Lyons Literary Agency. I like my tea hot, my romance sweet, and my heros chivalrous. And I’m looking for a critique partner for a YA romantic suspense. I’d really like to find someone I could work with long term.

Some of my favorite books are The Perfect Chemistry Series, The Twilight Saga, Anna & The French Kiss, Slammed, and Pushing The Limits, in no particular order. The book I’m currently in need of a reader for is Finding Hope. The blurb is below.

“When insecure eighteen-year-old Kailee Hill gets caught tagging Abrahem Yohanna’s garage, she’s not expecting him to act as her designated driver, hold her hair back when she pukes, or offer to be a shoulder to cry on. But she’s failing chemistry and her life is falling apart, so she uses the number Abe leaves her and finds herself with a new tutor.

The two quickly find themselves falling hard for each other. Kailee attacks a local grunt when he calls Abe a “sand nigger” and fights with her veteran brother to be with him. When she learns Abe hasn’t told his family about her, she’s heartbroken and the couple risks losing everything they’ve worked to build. To make matters worse, Kailee’s previous acts make her the prime suspect in a serious crime. With Kailee behind bars and doubting his feelings for her, Abe must find a way to rescue the girl he loves and win back her affection. And to do that he’ll have to catch a crook…”

If you think we might be a match, please send me an email at bethfred08(at)gmail.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Critique Partner Needed

  1. brclements says:

    p.s. Beth will be entering the program in the fall.

Leave a Reply

