Yoga, Writing & BBQ

Hi All,

For my Enrichment Project, I am conducting two workshops to evaluate the effect of yoga and mediation on writing. I am a certified yoga instructor and have been teaching yoga for thirteen years. It’s helped me tremendously quiet my mind, and I’m hoping it might help you.

On Saturday, May 11th and Saturday, June 15th, I will conduct a thirty-minute gentle yoga session followed by meditation in my home in the afternoon. This will be followed by a silent session of writing for approximately one hour then an hour of sharing of the experience. These sessions will then be topped off by a barbeque.

I would like to invite all MFA students, past and present, along with persons they might like to bring. No previous yoga experience or equipment is necessary. The sessions will be filmed or photographed and used for the purposes of a presentation at the August residency. If you cannot attend the yoga and writing sessions, you are still invited to the barbeque where we will have an open reading session.

If you would like to attend on one or both dates, please email me at jhronson@gmail.com. I live in North Stamford, Connecticut, near route 137 on the New York border next to Pound Ridge. It’s about a 45-minute drive from WCSU. If a few of you need a place to stay, I have some room, but please let me know a.s.a.p.

Here is the tentative schedule of events:

2:00 – Arrival
2:30 – Yoga
3:15 – Break
3:30 – Silent Writing (Bring your laptops.)
4:30 – Group Share
5:30 – Cocktails
6:00 – Barbeque

Jeannette Ronson

About Jeannette Ronson

Loves big dogs, dark woods, and Charles Dickens.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

