Giving Away Books This Weekend!

Hi everyone! I reached 300 “likes” on the Press Pause Moments Facebook page tonight (302 to be exact!)…and I have a stretch goal to get to 500 “likes” by 11:59pm this Sunday 7/8. Yup, you know me, I love a challenge!

If you haven’t already done so, and if you are on Facebook, would you consider “liking” the Press Pause Moments page? Every time 50 more “likes” are added before Sunday’s deadline I’m going to draw a name to receive a free signed copy of the book! Don’t worry…even if you “like” after Sunday I always give away a signed book when I reach a hundred mark….and my goal is 1000 “likes” by year-end….so I’m planning to keep giving away some more books!

To go to the Facebook Press Pause Moments page click https://www.facebook.com/#!/presspausemoments.

Thank you!!!!! 

About acwitkavitch

Welcome to my website. I'm a senior corporate communications professional with extensive expertise across all areas of the field, including executive, employee, media, PR and social media. During the past 20 years, I've worked primarily in leadership and executive roles for Fortune 100 companies, as well as operated my own consultancy. I'm also an adjunct faculty member of Western Connecticut State University and teach managerial writing, as well as mentor in the M.F.A. in Creative & Professional Writing program. In 2010, I became a published author and editor with my first book, "Press Pause Moments: Essays about Life Transitions by Women Writers," which earned a Clarion Award from the National Association of Women in Communications. I've also been published and edited numerous other books and articles. You've probably picked up that words are very important to me. I believe that the power of words offer a strategic advantage and engage people in meaningful dialogue, where they are written as prose in a novel or a message to employees from a company leader. I'm also a believer in the power of movement, be it the mind, body or spirit. I am in constant pursuit to learn new things, love to walk and swim and practice mindfulness. Thinking time is often when walking alone or pulling weeds out of my garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Giving Away Books This Weekend!

  1. dtgriffith says:

    You got mine of course!

  2. Larissa Lytwyn says:

    Liked! 🙂

  3. acwitkavitch says:

    I’m close to 320 and have been so moved by the wonderful “likes” I will still give a book away at 350 and then at 400! Thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

