Humor story accepted!

Hello everyone!

I’ve had a short humor piece accepted into Wild Violet Lit Mag! Also, one of my stories is now out in Folio (American University). My story in The MacGuffin is coming out in July, I believe. If you want to check out any of my stories, please go to my website at www.jennpowers.com  Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Humor story accepted!

  1. pensivelion says:

    That’s great news Jenn, congrats!

  2. That’s awesome! Congrats!!!
    Actually, I read your post and the name of Wild Violet and I’m like, ” “I know this mag…ALYCE!” I know Alyce Wilson! She and I both staff for Otakon and when I saw your post it took a second to click.
    Her mentioning not regretting going to Grad School was one of the things that made me decide to pursue it.

    • jnny1107 says:

      Thank you both! I forgot I submitted it back in February, so it was a nice surprise. Yes, Alyce emailed me. Their journal is being redesigned so she said it may take a little while but probably the fall.

Leave a Reply

