SENSATION trailer…or is it?!

My novel Sensation has been out for a couple of weeks now, and in line with today’s fashions, I commissioned a book trailer from my friend Seth Cadin. What I ended up with is a pretty neat little avant-garde found footage film!

Given that the book is a little avant itself, I didn’t mind at all. Do check it out.

About nickmamatas

Nick Mamatas is the author of several novels, including I Am Providence and The Last Weekend. His short fiction has appeared in Best American Mystery Stories, Asimov's Science Fiction, New Haven Review, and many, many other venues.
This entry was posted in avant-garde, Nick Mamatas, science fiction, Sensation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SENSATION trailer…or is it?!

  1. Jane K. Cleland says:

    Very dramatic and engaging!

    One suggestion — at the end you might add your website URL and/or buying/ordering instructions.

    A question: Where/how are you promoting the trailer?

  2. DLowe says:

    Very cool, Nick. I also dig the film's music. I'm buying this book.
    DL

  3. NM says:

    Hi Jane,

    On the YouTube site itself, there is an ordering link.

    I have a fairly well-trafficked blog and put it there, and on my Facebook, and I also Tweeted it. (It's already been retweeted and shared on Facebook a number of times.) I should have a little essay up on Suvudu.com on Thursday which will also feature the video.

Leave a Reply

